Delaware Valley Irish Hall of Fame

The Delaware Valley Irish Hall of Fame (DVIHOF) seeks to honor those in the Irish community who play a role in preserving and continuing the Irish traditions. The awards are presented annually.

2019 Honorees will be honored on November 17th, 2019.

Click HERE to purchase tickets. Please click HERE to read more. Click HERE to download our program ad form.

Posthumously: Liam Hegarty

Special Award: Russell W. Wylie

2018 Honorees 

  • Denise Foley
  • Pearse Kerr
  • Sr. Frances Kirk, SSJ

Special Award: Sr. James Ann (Nancy) Feerick, IHM

2017 Honorees

  • John Shields
  • Kathy Fanning

Posthumously: Oliver McElhone

Special Award: Anthony R. Byrne

2016 Honorees

  • John Egan
  • Seamus Boyle
  • Tom and Sarah Walsh

2015 Honorees

  • Mary Frances Fogg
  • Dennis Gormley & Kathy DeAngelo
  • Dr. Denis Boyle

Special Award: Philadelphia Emerald Society Pipe Band

2014 Honorees

  • Jim McGill
  • Emmett Ruane
  • Bill Watson
  • Frank Watson

2013 Honorees

  • Eileen Lavin
  • Bob Gessler
  • Joseph T. Kelley, Esq.

Posthumously: Ann Gallagher McKenna

2012 Honorees

  • Kathy McGee Burns
  • Siobhan Lyons
  • Tommy Keenan

Special Award: The Irish American Business Chamber and Network

2011 Honorees

  • Kathleen P. Murtaugh
  • Thomas J. Farrelly
  • John P. Donovan

2010 Honorees

  • Msgr. Joseph McLoone
  • Vincent Gallagher
  • Kathleen Sullivan

2009 Honorees

  • Joe Montgomery
  • Sean and Johanna McMenamin

Posthumously: Pat Egan

Special Award: Breandan O’Caollai, Deputy Council, Irish Consulate

2008 Honorees

  • Rev. John P.McNamee
  • Billy Brennan

Posthumously: Anne Donofry

2007 Honorees

  • Attracta O’Malley
  • Michael J. Bradley
  • Michael G. O’Neill

Posthumously: Philomena and Danny Browne

Special Award: Michael Colleran

2006 Honorees

  • Patricia Noone Bonner
  • Paul J. Phillips, Jr.
  • James J. White

Posthumously: Mickey Cavanaugh

Special Award: Sen. Arlen Spector

2005 Honorees

  • Boyce Family
  • Kathleen Quigg
  • Michael Driscoll

Posthumously: James Cawley, Sr

Special Award: Peter Dunn

2004 Honorees

  • John J. Dougherty
    James P.Kilgallen
    Pat Hynes

Posthumously: Maureen McDade McGroary

Special Award: Larry Mendte

2003 Honorees

  • Jane Duffin
  • Barney McEnroe

Posthumously: Sr. Peg Hynes, SSJ

2002 Honorees

  • James J. Coyne,Jr.
  • Rosemarie Timoney

2001 Honorees

  • Tommy Moffit

Committee Members
(as of July 2019)

  • Barney Boyce
  • Kathy McGee Burns
  • James Boyle
  • Bill Donahue
  • Mary Frances Fogg
  • Denise Foley
  • Lori Lander Murphy
  • Bernadette Browne
  • Frank Daly
  • Eileen Lavin
  • Tom Farrelly
  • Vincent Gallagher
  • Tom Higgins
  • Sean McMenamin
  • Frank Hollingsworth
  • Tom Keenan
  • Lisa Maloney

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s